For you people old enough to remember this year.
 

     Comments  made in the year 1955! 
I'll tell  you one thing, if things
 keep going the way they  are, 
it's going  to be impossible to buy a week's groceries for  $10.00.

12fwdremem


  
  
 
Have you  seen the new cars 
Coming out next year? It  won't be long before $2,000.00  will only buy a used one.  

13fwdremem


  
  
 
Did you hear  the post office is 
Thinking about charging 7  cents just to mail a  letter. 

5fwdremem


  
  
 
If they  raise the minimum wage 
To $1.00, nobody will be able  to hire outside help at the  store. 

7fwdremem


  
  
 
When I first  started driving, who 
Would have thought gas  would someday cost 25 cents a  gallon. Guess we'd be better off  leaving 
The car in the  garage. 

0fwdremem


 
I read the  other day where some 
Scientist thinks it's possible to  put a man on the moon by the end  of the century. They even have  some fellows they call  astronauts preparing for it down in Texas  .

 
Did you see  where some baseball 
Player just signed a contract  for $50,000 a year just to play  ball? It wouldn't surprise me if  someday they'll be making more than  the President.  

 

1fwdremem


  
  
 
I never  thought I'd see the day 
All our kitchen appliances  would be electric. They're even  making electric typewriters  now. 

8fwdremem


  
  
  
 
It's too bad  things are so tough 
Nowadays. I see where a  few married women are having  to work to make ends  meet. 

2fwdremem


  
  
  
  
 
It won't be  long before young 
Couples are going to have to  hire someone to watch their kids  so they can both work.  

6fwdremem


  
  
  
  
 
I'm afraid  the Volkswagen car 
Is going to open the door to  a whole lot of foreign  business. 

11fwdremem


  
  
 
Thank  goodness I won't live to 
See the day when the  Government takes half our income in  taxes. I sometimes wonder if we  are 
Electing the best people  to government.  

4fwdremem

 
  
  
 
The fast  food restaurant is 
Convenient for a quick  meal, but I seriously doubt  they will ever catch on.  

9fwdremem


  
  
  
 
There is no  sense going on short 
Trips anymore for a weekend.  It costs nearly $2.00 a night to  stay in a hotel.  

3fwdremem


  
  
 
No one can  afford to be sick 
Anymore. At $15.00 a day  in the hospital, it's too rich  for my blood.  

Fwdremem


  
 
If they  think I'll pay 30 cents  for a  haircut, forget it.  

0fwdremem

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

10fwdremem

